elizabetha/spellsteal question...

Go down

elizabetha/spellsteal question...

Post  BoDoM on Sat Jul 03, 2010 6:32 pm

When elizabetha cairnwillow plays her expendable ability is the +3 armor and resist considered a buff? If it is, that would make it a legal spellsteal target, would it not?
avatar
BoDoM

Posts : 245
Join date : 2010-03-16
Age : 36
Location : Cleveland, Ohio

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: elizabetha/spellsteal question...

Post  Mr. Shadestep on Sun Jul 04, 2010 7:23 pm

At first thought, I'd say that it's not a buff. Every buff that I'm thinking of states that that is what it is. Expendable does not have that list as a trait of that ability. Back to the shadows, maybe with a more definitive answer in the future. Suspect
avatar
Mr. Shadestep

Posts : 44
Join date : 2010-02-19
Age : 34

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: elizabetha/spellsteal question...

Post  BoDoM on Sun Jul 04, 2010 7:34 pm

Thanks for the input. I was unsure, because it's not a counter that can be purged away. Oh well. I was just curious lol.
avatar
BoDoM

Posts : 245
Join date : 2010-03-16
Age : 36
Location : Cleveland, Ohio

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: elizabetha/spellsteal question...

Post  Toxziq on Sat Jul 17, 2010 2:16 pm

Elizabetha doesn't say if it's a buff or counters, it just says "she has +3A and+3M until the start of her next turn". Logic tells me it would be counters added to her, but since it doesn't specifically say that, I would have to say that she just increases her printed stats by that much and no, you can't spellsteal it then.

That's my interpretation.

"Wow, who's that dude?" Yeah I know, been a while, I'm heading back into the shadows with shade now Smile

_________________
WOW Minis - RK2
WOW TCG - RK1
UDE PM - Level 1
2009 Durotar Realms Minis Top 8

I ROLL AT:

http://www.critshappen.com
avatar
Toxziq
Admin

Posts : 63
Join date : 2010-02-18

View user profile http://www.critshappen.com

Back to top Go down

Re: elizabetha/spellsteal question...

Post  BoDoM on Sat Jul 17, 2010 2:20 pm

Thanks Steelwing! Always glad when you drop back in for a minute!
avatar
BoDoM

Posts : 245
Join date : 2010-03-16
Age : 36
Location : Cleveland, Ohio

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: elizabetha/spellsteal question...

Post  syphonhail on Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:36 am

Steelwing wrote:Elizabetha doesn't say if it's a buff or counters, it just says "she has +3A and+3M until the start of her next turn". Logic tells me it would be counters added to her, but since it doesn't specifically say that, I would have to say that she just increases her printed stats by that much and no, you can't spellsteal it then.

That's my interpretation.

"Wow, who's that dude?" Yeah I know, been a while, I'm heading back into the shadows with shade now Smile

I believe this is technically right. Additionally, the bonus to the stats stays even if elizabetha is polymorphed.


Last edited by syphonhail on Wed Jul 21, 2010 7:12 pm; edited 1 time in total

syphonhail

Posts : 27
Join date : 2010-02-19
Age : 35
Location : Binghamton, NY

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: elizabetha/spellsteal question...

Post  BoDoM on Mon Jul 19, 2010 12:16 pm

Thanks syphon! Your rules expertise is always appreciated!
avatar
BoDoM

Posts : 245
Join date : 2010-03-16
Age : 36
Location : Cleveland, Ohio

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: elizabetha/spellsteal question...

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum